Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Goodluck Jonathan Sacks Nine Ministers In Cabinet Shake Up

President Goodluck Jonathan has sacked nine of his ministers in a major cabinet shake up Thursday, September 12, 2013. Affected were Foreign Minister Ambassador Olugbenga Ashiru, Environment Minister Hadiza Ibrahim Mailafa, National Planning Minister Shamsudden Usman, Education Minister Ruqayyatu Rufa’I, Science and Technology Minister Ita Okon Bassey Ewa and Housing Minister Ama Pepple. Minister of Information Labaran Maku who spoke to reporters after the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting said list of new ministers will be sent to the senate for confirmation soon.
Post a Comment