Friday, January 04, 2013

GHANA: 13 Heads of State to honour the coronation of President Mahama

Thirteen Heads of State, mostly from West Africa, have confirmed to honour the coronation of President- elect John Dramani Mahama on Monday, January 7.

They are: African Union Chairman and President of Benin, Mr Yayi Boni, President Blaise Compaore, Burkina Faso, President Goodluck Jonathan, Nigeria, President Jacob Zuma, South Africa, and President Jakaya Kikwete of Tanzania.

President Alassane Ouattara, La Cote d’Ivoire, President Macky Sall, Senegal, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberia, President Teodora Nbiang Nguema Mbasogo, Equatorial Guinea, President Mahamadou Issoufou, Niger, President Michael Sata , Zambia, President Faure Essozimna Gnassingbe, Togo and President Mohamed Abdelaziz, of Sahrawi Republic.

According to Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration most of the Presidents would arrive in Ghana on Monday morning.

The Ministry however noted that President Mohamed Abdelaziz, and President Macky Sall will arrive on Sunday, January 6. GNA


Post a Comment